Nestor's rooster

In the morning we went to walk the bare foot art path that starts from the Hotel Nestor. They have chicken yard with a sign: "We love if you talk to us and our favourite treat are dandelion's leaves" The rooster is handsome fellow and he took good care of his hens.

The path was great experience as always! Then we headed to Nauvo town centre to buy smoked salmon from Börje and to have lunch at Köpman's idyllic garden.

As and extra shot is the Midsummer Pole of the Wattkast village, next to our holiday villa owner's self service vegetable shop, where we visited every day. They also sell woolly socks and I buy a pair every summer - this time two pairs. 

Today was my last day in Korppoo, this time I had a shorter holiday there because I'll have my second chemotherapy treatment tomorrow. Luckily Meri-Kaarina also had to leave today so I got ride home.  Kirsti, Niina and Jaana will stay at the villa till Sunday. We left after 18 and were at home around 22. It was very relaxing and enjoyable four days in the beautiful archipelago - and as a bonus today was the first sunny day! 


+20,7°C, sunny and windy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.