fools challenge

By ladypop

This landed on the sparrows bush!

Those who have been looking at my blips for a while will remember that I took a shot the other day of a bush in our front garden with all the sparrows in it. They love that bush and I put out a fatball every day. Imagine my horror this morning when I looked out of the window and saw this swooping down! Fortunately it didn't catch any of the sparrows who all flew off. I thought by the time I had my camera it would have flown off but no I managed to get a couple of shots. Think it may be a Merlin but not sure. Any ideas welcome. Look large.
This afternoon the sparrows are back and no sign of my visitor. Hopefully it will be a one off. Also the weather has been yuck so glad I got this shot early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.