Grazing and gazing

It's been a good day.

I went to see the heart consultant at the hospital in Shrewsbury this morning. It was an unexpected appointment as the op was done in Wolverhampton and I've had my check up there but good that they're keeping an eye on me.  The consultant was pleased with my progress and I don't have to go back until next year.

After a coffee in the cafe I went into town. I saw this lady pass by and recognised her from way back in the past, called her name and she turned round. It was my best friend from when I was at the girl's grammar school in the town. She left school and I went into the 6th form and we lost touch. It was wonderful to see her again and to recognise each other!  She's waiting to start chemo so when she's over it we're going to meet up.

My blip is one of the Longhorn Cattle that are grazing on Beck's Field by the River Severn.  The building on the hill is Shrewsbury School and the lower one is the boathouse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.