nonsenses & truths

By sloeburn

Huel

I am trying Huel (= human fuel I assume), for reasons of laziness, excess weight, and my tendency to justify wine consumption by having something to eat for dinner that 'needs' a nice glass of something with it.

This is probably Slimfast/Complan repackaged for young people (especially men I suspect). I have read horror stories of digestive issues, but being a regular consumer of pulses it has so far been a walk in the park.  Also having tried an unflavoured vegan protein powder in the past this is fairly palatable in comparison, although I wish they would put less sweetener in it and offer it as an addition instead - you can't take it out and it is too much for me.  I think it would be much improved with the addition of some blended tart berries, or coffee.

It's not that I don't like food or cooking; rather I like it too much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.