Monday

Having been pretty Zagreb-bound for the last couple of weeks, we took a drive out today to Kumrovec, Tito's (seen here in full glory) birth-village, and an open-air museum.  The weather was stunning, bright blue skies and really crisp, fresh, air.  It was lovely to be out and about in it.

We stopped for lunch at the little restaurant.  Well, when I say lunch, there was only one dish on the menu, which was the local delicacy, Strukli.There was a coach party in who spent the whole time singing Croatian folk songs at the top of their voices - we really missed them after they left!

Not much planned for tonight although Mum and I will take a walk down to the main square to watch the fireworks.  I am off to read the 'How to take pictures of fireworks' chapter in my photography book, but since the opening sentence is an instruction to set up your tripod, I am not optimistic, given how busy the square is likely to be.......

Wishing you all a very happy New Year!

Edit: following a number of comments I should probably point out that those things in the background are maize......not bananas......

292

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.