My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Remnants

I got a bit of a shock on Sunday when I opened up our garden storage box. A colony of wasps had set up home inside it...at least it explained where those occasional wasps in the house have been coming from.

So the wasp man came yesterday to sort them out. "Wasps are gone he removed nest big nest 200 + wasps German ones apparently, there will residual ones though so just have to watch out for couple of days." Louisa wasn't allowed out while he was removing it but I ventured out today to see what was what and found these remnants of the nest on a paint bucket, would've been quite cool to see it properly.

Weirdly I feel slightly bad about evicting them, I guess they were just living their own lives...had to be done though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.