The end of the year...

Well here we are again at the end of another year. 2012 has not been a particularly great year for Dave and I. Although always strong together, we have had some huge life changing events thrown our way, some planned and some not. Looking back over my blip this year it is a great diary almost, although for me you can tell when times are not so great as I tend not to blip. I have so much to be thankful for though, I have Dave, not only my husband but my best friend and soulmate. Love you babes x I also have amazing parents who I hope know how much they mean and there support and unconditional love keeps me strong. I am also very lucky to have a fantastic mother-in-law, our relationship this year has become alot closer and although the circumstances in which this happened I would never have wanted to happen, I guess that good things always come out of bad situations. I have a 2 beautiful nieces who I would lay my life down for, and although they are still babies and don't really understand all that has happened this year, I hope they will understand the decisions we have taken as a family to protect them, whatever the outcome.
I have also learnt this year who my true friends are, again this surprised who stuck around and who didn't give a damn. My oldest and most loved best friend who is more a sister to me is expecting her first baby next year and I am so excited for this! K will make a wonderful Mother and I can't wait to meet bubs!
Thank you babe for always being there.
Another huge challenge this year was losing my job. Going through redundancy was harder than I would have ever imagined, not only changing your whole routine but leaving behind your friends and colleagues, who you have come to trust and respect over the years and people you know you can count on when the going get's tough. I did start a new job, but didn't settle down very well. I found the office environment intimidating and almost like being back at school at times. An all female office where I was never made to feel welcome and one I did not feel comfortable in joining in conversations as alot of the time it was about other people.
On one of my lowest days in November, however, I got a call out the blue from rbs for a role I had applied for back in the summer, asking if I would like to come back in for a chat. They offered me a job based on my previous interview and I start in January!!
So 2013 is gearing up to be a busy year, and one I hope filled with happy times! In February Chris. will be celebrating a big birthday! ;o) I am organising a party and am very excited to make it special for her as she deserves it more than anyone I know! In April my wee Nana is going to be 80! Am so lucky still to have her and can't wait to celebrate this! Also, as I mentioned my best friend is having a baby and my other friends are looking forward to moving into a new home, and also a wedding!!
So if you are still reading - well done! haha Thanks for taking the time.

Happy New Year. xxxxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.