All joys !

An early blip today because I have good news as I cry yet more tears, but now they are of relief and happiness as my beautiful boy Harry is home.  This morning, in the hallway of my building, I was telling a neighbour the story of Harry's disappearance when I heard a squeaky miaow that I instantly recognised.  Harry must have heard my voice and was crying out.... the sound was coming from the lower ground floor level of the house where there is a pitch dark understairs cupboard that recedes in to and under the floor of this C19th wooden building, and Harry was locked inside.  He definitely wasn't there before because I looked, more than once, and so did kind neighbour Marsha - so either there is another entrance under the foundations of this Ottoman house, or, he crept in there earlier when it must have been open having presumably made his way back through the open front door of the building, but too scared to climb the stairs because of the noise of the workmen in the first floor flat (he is an incredibly nervous and shy cat). Either way, he's home now and seems none the worse for his nearly four day camping holiday god knows where, just a bit dusty. 

Not the best photo I've ever taken of him, but significant and I can now leave for the airport at 16.00 for my rearranged from Thursday flight at 19.30 to Bodrum and have a relaxing week in Akbuk with Robin, knowing that my beautiful boy is home and safe.  Thank you in advance to those who will be looking after him (and Gentle) this week, and thank you to those friends, virtual and physical, who have shared my distress the past four days. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.