A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

B885 Struan to Portree road

A popular island road to Portree because it cuts across the middle of Skye giving a direct route to Portree from the west side of the Island.

Many of the walks we take Lucy on are forest roads where the sheep are fenced out. We had just walked down to the river Snizort where it flows through a wide glen below Glenmore. I had taken some lovely photographs of the river, the Black Cuillin hills, and generally the view south.

However I took one last shot before I got back in the van to drive home and that is the photograph I am sharing with you today.

May I take this opportunity to wish you all a happy, successful and prosperous New Year. Enjoy Hogmanay. I am looking forward to sharing more photos with you in 2013.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.