Water Fun at the Central PA Festival of the Arts

I spent the morning at the Arts Festival in State College. It's a thing I hardly ever get to do. Usually, I go to the People's Choice Festival in Boalsburg, just for a few hours on a week day. But this year, events worked out that I went downtown instead.

I was there very early, before the booths were even open, and I walked all around. This is a picture of a water event on the first block of South Allen Street. The buckets fill up and dump water out. Little kids love to run under them and get soaked. Later in the day, it would be the site of lots of laughter and screaming.

This also gave me the opportunity to walk all around town and campus, and I found the alumni gardens looking especially nice. There is an extra photo of the echinacea there, and in the background, the statue of the stone children (the Olympic Wannabes) that you've seen on these pages before.

When I think of Arts Fest, I think of the height of summer. After it's over, it's just about a month until the long slide into fall semester. So here is a summer song: Gordon Lightfoot, with Summer Side of Life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.