Ferry pier, dusk, Hogmanay

After another night of torrential rain and high winds the clouds started to break mid morning and now the temperature is dropping away, presaging a cold night for "First Footing".

But it was not just the cloud and light that attracted me to this shot. As I have spent so much time on ferries this year, I thought it was also an appropriate way to mark the end of 2012 and to celebrate two continuous years of blipping which were completed yesterday.

My last day without posting a blip was the 30th of December 2010 but I never thought I would be able to keep it up for more than a few weeks. Now I suspect it is a bit of an addiction, but nane the waur for that. Certainly I have learnt a lot more about taking pictures over the past 24 months and have greatly enjoyed seeing those taken by so many amazing, talented, interesting and generous people on this site.

So a Happy New year, when it comes, to all blippers and particularly those who are good enough to drop by here from time to time and even leave an encouraging message ! I don't reciprocate often enough, but I do try and will go on trying....!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.