Trevor Horn at Hampton Pool

Our local open air heated pool Hampton Pool put sun concert in the summer, last year we went to see the Stranglers and I’ve seen Elkie Brooks there as well, it’s a brilliant venue, everybody rocks up with camping chairs, you can bring a picnic, there is a tagine stall and hotdogs and burgers and a bar, it’s very laid-back and the sound is brilliant.
Tonight was Trevor Horn superstar producer joined on stage by LOL cream from 10cc and Matt Cardle, The band was comprised of top session musicians with credits such as Level 42 and tears for fears, he had three other vocalists who were all excellent, they played video killed the radio star which brought back memories of my teens, TATU hit which he produced called All the things she said, relax and two tribes by Frankie goes to Hollywood, some 10cc, Seal’s Kiss from a rose and reworked tracks from his album 80s reimagined, it really was excellent!

Rachael and Kevin and Rachael‘s cousin Yvette joined us as well as our old friends Janet and Simon, inevitably we ran into a few people we knew, my friend Bean and her husband and family and also Dr Iona.

Max ended up being official photographer for the night but these two are my own handiwork LOL.

I am feeling a lot better but still need to take care of myself.

When I got home Zebedee, Gulliver and Erin we are watching a kids car to 170 going to bed Gulliver, Erin and I watched the first two episodes of Glee, love that show.

I had a quiet day mainly getting my tax return ready.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.