Cupcake class

I headed into Stirling this morning to return the two items I'd bought in the M&S sale in Glasgow on Thursday, hoping to exchange them - for a smaller size, I hasten to add - but the selection was poor, so I opted for a refund. Not often I come home richer than when I went out! ;-)

My first stop was in a new café for my morning fix of caffeine. I was a bit shocked to be charged £2.90 for a cappuccino which, when it eventually arrived, was sagging  in the middle. I won't be going back! 

Having done the business at M&S I was walking through the Thistle Centre when I came upon this young lady trying to muster some young customers for her cupcake class. I thought her outfit was a bit silly, but, bless her, she posed charmingly when I asked her for a photo.

I was home in time to watch the ladies' final at Wimbledon. All the commentators had their money on Williams, so naturally I was rooting for the underdog and was delighted when Simona Harep thrashed Serena Williams in two easy sets. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.