The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Bottoms Up!!

Another muggy day with some intermittent showers, although not nearly as wet as forecast.

A lazy morning then I set too and tidied the kitchen before tackling the mountain of ironing. Lora rescued me after the first fill of steam and asked if I wanted to go for a walk to see the swans and cygnets she’d found a few weeks ago. I didn’t need asking twice!

So having lived in the area for over 28 years I’ve never done this walk before...geese, swans, possibly a mink, hare, doe with fawn and a buzzard mostly ran off before I could get a photo!!

So today we have 5 geese not a laying; 3 swans a swimming; the remains of the swan family...we think possibly decimated by mink as Lora said there should have been several more cygnets...and last but not least the hand reared pheasant chicks which will no doubt grace our garden this coming winter.

Thanks to admirer for hosting Silly Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.