Floors and heavens

Had a nice chat with AR this morning as she showed me her new poster - she thinks Mercury is prettiest, wants to go to Mars and knows which one she lives on....!
Set off to look at flooring. Thought I got something sorted but I suspect I'll downgrade a bit - I don't need something that's going to stay perfect for 25+ years! Nice breakfast at 12 Triangles and bought a delicious loaf of sourdough bread (bang goes my diet again!) which I then picked at all day.
Home and sorted out my shoes onto a new rack and packed up all the old shoeboxes and then cleared out a wardrobe to take stuff to the charity shop. Took a walk down to John Lewis to have a browse of flooring and potential birthday presents but no luck - at least it built up my step count for the day!.
A phoned - she's going to come up here on the train on Tuesday and then we can go and see another wedding venue and have a couple of days' holiday together then will drive down on Friday for the next stage of holiday.
Watched Diane Keaton film 'Hampstead' in the evening....a gentle one

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.