The Parish walk in the Cheviots

It was meant to set off from the Village  Church but because of a wedding later the road was blocked.
15 of us and 2 dogs set off on a damp day.It started raining later and never stopped.
I now know the meaning of soaked to the skin.
My boots were soaking walking through streams.
My tablet was wet so I put it near the fire when I came home.It seems OK.fingers crossed.

we walked to the Shepherds Cairn and sat there for lunch in the rain.
T his cairn is in memory of 2 shepherd's who died in the winter of 1962.
They were half a mile away from home.
8 miles later we were back in time to see the guests leaving the Church and waiting for the Coach to ferry them along the road to the Marquee.
Some walked. 
I doubt we will be on any photos unless a Blipper was there to take one of us drowned ragamuffins.
top right blip is Rothbury village.Some Blippers have been to Cragside I know.
Night all.snore Zzzzzzz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.