Beewriter

By Beewriter

Nob End

I was feeling pretty down this morning as it is the third week on the trot that I’ve not been able to swim, but worse than that I should have been in Oxford this weekend. It is the Henley Mile tomorrow and although I’m booked on it I can’t afford to travel down so I’m missing it and missing seeing my sister.

I slumped about all morning and then decided to pull myself together and went with Pat to find the Meccano Bridge at Nob End in Little Lever. We’d never heard of it but someone had posted a pic on fb so we decided to have a shufty. What a gorgeous place it was, especially in the sunshine. There was a Bridge, a picnic bench and a traditional bench all made out of Meccano pieces. The Bridge spanned a dried up lock system that used to be part of the Bury and Bolton Canal. They hope to reopen and fill the locks again, but as with everything it all requires money.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.