RedCatwomen27

By RedCatwomen27

A Gin Thistle

Hot sunny day today, the house turned into a wee bit of an oven (bake me at 220 degrees and turn me once please) so on a whim decided to go next door for a late afternoon summer tipple in the beer garden, despite having a pub next door I never really go there unless I have company as it feels kinda weird going as a women on your tod!, but today girl power took over ;-)  I sampled a couple of gins I've never tried before, the rhubarb and ginger I can highly recommend, the bramble one I wasn't so keen on. The beer garden has a very sentimental connection with me and my husband so was really nice to sit and have some peaceful me time in the garden with my ice cold gin, It was then I noticed there lovely thistle plant  right out front which has thus escaped from my view in the time I have lived here. Two Gins and the pictures still relatively straight... there's hope for me yet ;-) Hence  A Gin Thistle  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.