dreaming

By dreaming

A good afternoon

After I finished at the library today, Manda picked me up and we went out to lunch at Northgate Mall. We had sushi, which she'd not had in a long time and which is not at the top of my kidney friendly foods list, but I figured it wouldn't be too terrible if I kept away from the soy sauce.  It was delicious and we were able to sit and chat as long as we wanted.  I don't see her as often as I like these days, so it was great to get together. 

Then we went into the mall so I could get some moisturizer and she could see what she might want at the Nordstrom Anniversary Sale.  She did buy a couple of things, but I hadn't realized that Nordstrom will be closing too, in early August.  I had hoped they would stay, but no such luck.  Now there will be no department stores within a reasonable distance.  On the other hand, they will be putting in an ice rink.  We did ask, however, and Sushi Maru isn't going anywhere.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.