A fathers love...

This morning didn't turn out as expected so I was determined to get something productive done. So I started to clean up the backyard.. The temperature was warmer than they expected and at about 80% done, that light headed low blood sugar feeling was coming on. A finger prick confirmation, some glucose, water and a nap... I started to feel normal again. This made me a bit late to see my dad as my mom, sister and nephew are on a mini trip. He was nothing but mumbles today.. I also noticed how thin and skinny his hands were getting.. sigh.. 

Tomorrow it's get ready for the week, maybe finish the backyard, maybe just be a happy lump in an easy chair... will see how it goes.. One thing for sure is I'll be seeing my dad again tomorrow..   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.