Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

It's party time

Happy new year blipmates. I wish you health, happiness and a blipping good year.

This was taken at Cremorne point and as I was standing on the ferry pontoon it is a little blurry. I had walked down from the house just to get a better shot (yep, the things we do for blip) There was quite a bit of movement particularly when the fireworks were in full swing and the crowds were cheering. The people were all good humoured and there must have been lots of tourists as well as Sydneysiders because of the number of languages spoken other than English. You can see the red lips on the bridge. Not sure what it means and might need to get back to you on that one.

Thanks for your response to my Sydney shot. On the dongle is making it hard to catch up but after I put myself to bed (it is nearly dawn now) and have a good nap and then lunch with the family I will be heading back to Newcastle and hopefully will get to see what you have been up to. Work tomorrow, good grief!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.