Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

"England's green and pleasant land".

You perhaps know the words of this poem by William Blake.
Whenever I go to England, land of my birth and childhood, I always revel in the countryside and all the greenery. 
This is the last of my backblips of my wonderful holiday in England this year! From tomorrow, I shall be taking my daily photo journal again! It will seem very tame after all the lovely things I encountered to photograph on holiday! Thank you for coming with me through my blackblips!

The main shot is a typical 5-bar gate and the entrance to a lovely garden.
Extras: 
- Stiffknees will recognize the marvellous view over fields which can be seen from her home.
-This is the window, overlooking a park, from my London hotel room. I always ask for a room at the back of the hotel which is filled with wonderful tall trees! This is the view from my bed and it makes up for the view I have the rest of the year on another building in front of mine. 
I love watching the sheer curtains billow in the breeze and listen to the rustling of the green leaves!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.