Stand tall

Overnight 10mm of much needed rain fell. It was spill over rain from the alps and watered some parts of my lawn and garden that usually miss the rain.

Not that we've had much to miss.

By afternoon it was quite hot but it remained ugly in the hills. The sky across Foster Park sparkled this evening.

As my friend and I left to walk the dogs, Jasper lept out of the front garden to surprise Tilly and Tango. He seems quite happy to take on dogs and assert his right as top furry pants of the neighbourhood.

He has a new poodle neighbour, affectionately referred to as Poodle Pants. I suspect that Jasper will figure out quickly that he can harass it from the fence. I might make scones as a peace offering for the owner.

Today's gratitude: For respect and support. What a gift from so many in my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.