Blackpool...

... as I'd never seen it.

It's not that we never went to Blackpool - just not very often, not being  what we thought of as the "Blackpool types" and when we did, we seldom managed to get very far "inland" on account of us both liking the sea.
We have a cousin who married an Italian and has lived there ever since, in consequence we seldom met after the event.
She was across 24yrs ago and again for 10 days about now.
Jerra and I had a bit of a discussion on whether or not these  tiled alcoves were "ancient or modern" (Akin to the a hymn-book?) ;¬)

Once I got to twisting my neck i spotted the answer to our problem - 1st extra. Sorry about the being, I couldn't avoid them all ;¬)

Outside the "feeding station" (Quilligan's) there was a huge, open, square with interesting signage - one set warning pedestrians of vehicles and another warning vehicles of pedestrians.
I don't know if it was universal = cars as well; but Jerra noticed all the buses had hazard flashers on as they drove slowly through the area.
There was, also, a vast spread of architecture in close array - witness Yorshire Bank (In Lancashire :¬O ?) beside a more ancient, more aesthetic Church. And as for the seagull perch? Yae, or Nay? I actually removed one Gull and its "offerings".
All in all - "A grand day out"© Cheers Wallace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.