Sporting activity

A good day of sport today. We have had some cricket. Now we have changed to tennis and are recording the grand prix and keeping the Tour de France highlights for later. Dad is here for lunch and sport but keeps dozing off bless him.

I went to church this morning but left at the point we were supposed to talk to the person sitting next to us about acts of kindness. I couldn't face that mainly because the person sitting next to me had just told me about a problem dad had caused with his mobility scooter. Another thing to deal with so I left and went to see him. I try to leave him to get on with things but the problems really are mounting up. Bank cards, washing, showering, buying another computer, reversing TYM's car into the front of the house, messing with the central heating boiler because he thinks it's not working, throwing away car insurance quote before I have chance to check it. Think I need a holiday. He's 89 on Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.