Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

Fox Poo!

Not since the Great Green Duck Poo Disaster of the summer has Coco been bathed - she is pretty much self cleaning. Today, unfortunately, the smell was too great even for my diminished sense of smell and after an over exuberant encounter with a pile of fox poo (thank goodness I kept her away from the dead hedgehog!) she had to go in the bath. I was not repeating my last encounter with Coco and a bath and enlisted the help of Ky - at least this meant I could hold her still while Ky threw water over her! We discovered that she really doesn't like the shower but responded better to water just being poured over her back. At one point I thought she might even be enjoying having the shampoo massaged in but as soon as she was able she was out the bath and having a good shake. Ky and I had sensibly removed any unnecessary clothing before starting, just as well no one else in the family Blips! Despite our best efforts to dry her she still insisted in rubbing up against the curtains, sofa, rug, passing legs. so, although not planned, today's blip had to be a clean puppy portrait - I so love the new camera, it has a lovely swivel screen that I can look down on and see what I'm taking a picture of - I know it doesn't look as though I thought about this shot but I will practise!
Just been out for a lovely meal with D and the children, they were both fantastic and managed some lovely conversation which I spoiled with a talking chip!
Happy New Year Blippers! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.