madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Non- Stop

What a busy day! The usual start, walking Oscar and going to the allotment to open the hens, some of whom are still laying under the brambles! I was there for 2 hours watering and putting in some fennel. Once home I hung out some washing and put my lunch on. A phonecall from my hairdresser saw me running round the house like a woman possessed - I had an appointment! My stomach bacterium needed feeding so I  put my hot fish lunch in a tupperware container, grabbed a fork, threw off my allotment clothes and put on a dress and left Oscar barking! It's the first time I've had my hair done whilst eating my lunch, and I'm pleased to say no hair made it into my lunch!
On the way home I stopped at the Dr's to pick up a bottle for my next sample and some painkillers. I also picked up 3 books for £1.50!  I wanted soluable paracetamol but they didn't have any and the pharmacist recommended Co-Codamol. It was only when I got home that I saw they could only be taken for 3 days or addiction could occur! Well fat lot of good they will be then! I took one! I shall save them for when the pain is really bad or prolonged.
Once home I barely had time for a cup of tea before it was Oscars time in the field! By the time I got home I collapsed on the kitchen sofa and had a snooze! 
All my rushing around meant I'd missed a recorded delivery - so first thing tomorrow to the PO depot I will go! 
This scarecrow is on the patch of lawn by the Dr's. last time I saw the scarecrow he was in someones garden - he is now next to the outdoor raised planting wooden beds. He does look like the Killer from Friday 13th! He should keep the birds away no problem! There are several of these fabric flower patches around callington - they certainly make the place look pretty. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.