Anna and Henry

By AnnaandHenry

Happy new year!

Henry was a bit unsettled overnight but settled with some ibuprofen and has been his usual self today so I'm not sure what was wrong - he even ate 2 fishfingers for tea!

It's Neil's birthday today so when Henry was napping I made a gluten free birthday cake with an angry birds theme - it's not the best cake I've ever made but Neil likes it and Henry has laughed and made a pig noise everytime he's seen it.

Todays blip is from this afternoon when Henry and I wrapped up and went for a long walk with the sling and our babywearing fleece - basically a big jacket with 2 head holes. He loved it and sang to me for most of the walk.

Hope everyone has a very happy and healthy 2013 - Neil's just cooked steak and chips and we're planning on an early night, how boring!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.