Car boot sale part 2

Up at the crack of dawn and left by 6 for our 2nd boot sale in two days. You haven’t even unloaded when people are rummaging through your things for a bargain. However, the weather wasn’t so much on our side today. After a sunny and hot day yesterday, today was cooler and it rained for about an hour first thing. Dressed in shorts and vest top, with a thin cardigan I had left in the car and flip flops, I was blooming chilly. All three of us stood with large umbrellas trying to protect our wares but we managed to stick it out until about 11.30. They raised about £160 but didn’t take off their costs as it’s all for charity.

I came home and promptly fell asleep on the sofa and woke up just as the tennis had started. Wow! What a match that was , no real losers in my opinion. Also well done to the England cricket team. I’m afraid I don’t understand cricket but by all accounts it was a good match.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.