Richard P

By ricky_p

Vetenlopet

A view a from the start line a minute before the race started. Normally I wouldn't take my phone during a race but there was a minumum of 2.5kg you had to carry so i included my phone in the weight. 

After running along the beach there was a 480m climb up a cliff only covering a bit over 2km. Once at the top there was still a 1.6km flattish section rising another 50m to the final summit. 

Hot down on the beach, cold, windy and misty on the summit. M and L both did extremely well with M winning a lot of prizemoney for finishing 3rd

Later today we stayed on the island and hiked to a campsite for 9km to get to one of the most scenic locations possible; Vetvika. I took some photos but they didn't do it justice so they weren't my blip.

M took the reverse of this photo from half way up the cliff: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2597891625115979252

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.