JulesB

By JulesB

Sunset queue

(This is now a back blip as I've just noticed yesterday's didn't upload for some reason)
Now I'm trying to remember what I wrote!!
We had a great sporty day, Poor Federer must be so disappointed at losing when he was so very close so many times. It was a real marathon , in fact my daughter and I managed a trip to the garden centre to buy trellis, plants and have tea and cake and come home to find they were only on the third set! Meanwhile hubbie was in the kitchen listening to the cricket on the radio - all very exciting!
Later in the day we went to see my daughter's garden wall which she had pointed and painted - I have to admire her 'can do' attitude.
A quick trip to the beach on the way home and we were rewarded with another lovely sunset. In fact we weren't the only ones. We wondered if the man in the extra with his wellies and very professional looking set up would get his shot before the sea came in over his wellies. I felt like a real lightweight on the shore - no commitment! Still it was a perfect evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.