365 - One Year In...

So I am one year in to blip. I have made it to 365 entries. A couple of missed days along the way, but sometimes it gets a bit difficult, both in terms of time and inspiration, but we're here!

I want to say a big thank you to the vast array of people I have 'electronically met' through blip, and a few of you I have actually met in person too. Your support, advice and inspiration has been very much appreciated. You are truly inspirational, all brilliantly skilled in your own unique ways at photography that provide great food for thought and a visual feast every day that I look through your pictures on blip.

With the inclement weather today I have struggled to find a suitable place to try and do this picture, Eyed up a local field but it was more like a bog, but at about 6pm the rain had relented and it was suitably dark to try and do this picture.

I made use of a local road that has been closed to traffic for some bridge repairs, so I could drive through the roadblock, find a spot and park up, and stand in the road trying to take pictures of myself. I had forgotten the torch (a swap of cars due to one not starting caused a minor melee and I forgot the torch, so had to make do with the light on my phone) struggling to write all the numbers backwards and running to get myself into the flash too made for a number of false starts, but we kind of got there in the end.

So I will finish by wishing you all a very happy new year, and that 2013 will bring you all great joy and pleasure. Here's to another year of blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.