Home and a Welcome

...... from the Dents de Morcles this evening.

Enormous "thank you" to all of you who have followed my adventures in South Africa with the wonderful volunteer organisation, African Impact. Of course the usual age for volunteering with them is between 18 and 25 but the photography group was generally more mature with 3 out of the 10 of us being pensioners! I learned so much but am at a decision point of RAW or JPegs? Converting files takes a lot more time than I have.....

It is good to be back in my mountain environment and tomorrow I must walk as I have only done one walk this last month! The rest of the time has mainly been spent bouncing along rough roads in jeeps in game parks then battling with Lightroom for hours on end afterwards! All well worth it though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.