Summer River

I've had a most satisfying day today. It's been beautifully sunny, which is always a good way to start the week! 

It's Monday, so coffee with my Monday friends - except only one of them was able to come. It meant that we could have a really good catch up, as we've both been on holiday since we last met - and it was great to be able to sit outside in the sun! Hopefully, the others will be able to make it next week.

Then I had a little wander by the river, where I took my blip, before heading home for lunch on the balcony. The afternoon was spent doing chores - ironing, bill-paying, etc but it didn't feel too onerous as I kept nipping outside for short breaks - and dinner on the balcony, unsurprisingly, too. I do like this summer lifestyle and hope it lasts!

Today's blip for my b&w journal and My Third


Huge thanks for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's sunset blip - most generous of you!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.