A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Locked & Loaded, Ready to Go...

Left the Summer Bash today, lined up next to the Humber Woody with our Eribas for a final photo shoot.

I haven't worked out the total mileage we have cover over the past 12 days but it will be over 800 miles. Matilda has done very well. 

The only issue I have had was today when I felt she wasn't pulling her weight after a couple of miles from camp. I checked and found the exhaust pipe clip to the manifold had become loose. 

I made a quick detour via an exhaust centre on the A44 and they tightened it up for the cost of some ice creams I had defrosting in the ice box! It is a job I could have done but they spotted straight away the clip was in fact upside down and not doing it's job properly. 

The M25 was a nightmare and I surprised Matilda didn't over heat with all the queues. I ended up taking a huge detour to avoid 20+ miles of standstill. At least I kept moving even if it meant a few steep hills to get up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.