Light & sight

By CameronDP

One after 199

New Year's Eve you say? Pshaw! Far more significantly it is my blipversary today ;) Yes, my 200th blip. The fact that it coincides so neatly with New Year's Eve has a lot to do with the fact that I happened to start blipping at the nearly exact halfway point of the year (June 15) - although that was a complete coincidence.
June 15 seems so long ago now. More than a a month before I was even invited to the first interview for my new job and an equal period before the Olympics. I had no idea where I was going back then. Special thanks to Rozwood1970, who became my first regular commentator. I had virtually met her on Twitter not so long before....if memory serves me right, I saw her tweeting GallusBesom one day about the Waterboys, creator of the immortal 'Fisherman's Blues' and 'Dream Harder' and surely the greatest folk-rock band ever to be fronted by a Scotsman called Scott from Edinburgh?
Since my 100th blip, a real and grand momentum has built up behind my blips. There is no longer a shred of a doubt in my mind that Blipfoto is more than just another Flickr but a fully fledged social community in its own right, and the cadre of regular commentators who take the time to comment on so many of my daily entries has brought a lot of of fun and energy into the last six months of my life. Thanks for every one of those 1456 comments. I have enjoyed reading them all and I hope I have been able to return some of the good vibrations in that time.
May your New Years all be richly carpeted with vintage chamapagne and streamers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.