Chilly Day.

I went out to lunch today, with some friends, as it was so cold I had to change my plans as to what to wear.  Luckily, I had my new jumper, it was nice and warm.

Set off with plenty of time to meet my friends, but when I got to the motorway, I came to a grinding halt.  Turned on the radio and heard a report of an accident.  

Luckily, I could turn off before I got to the accident.  I was 20 minutes late, but my friends had just arrived too.

Caught  up with all the news.  Some of it quite sad.  Two people I know have died,  three have been diagnosed with cancer, one of whom is only in her 20's.  And one friend who had returned to live permanently in the UK has now come back here to live.

There was lots of other interesting news about children and grandchildren as well.

We stayed for over 3 hours, even after we'd eaten our lunch we just sat chatting.  It's great because the management don't seem to mind.

The journey home was very busy with lots of traffic, school time, and I was driving into the sun, which I hate.

When I got home, I went round to the vets to get some more antibiotics for Neo.  I'm not sure if they are doing any good yet.  His nose looks the same to me.  But his eye has stopped watering and he's not sneezing as much.

They suggested I take him back in, but I said I'd wait until he's finished all the antibiotics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.