The next batch of Morning Glory seedlings greet me

I got home from Cheltenham Hospital soon after lunchtime with a stack of painkillers and some basic instructions on how to get my hip back to normal. I am very grateful for the operation and the great nursing I had for the three days and nights after the operation. Now the recuperation begins and there is less expert help around.

Helena had told me that the Morning Glory seedlings had begun growing so I was delighted to be greeted by them. This is the third batch of seeds I have grown this summer from last year's crop of seed cases. I think all of the seeds have sprouted and grown away. I have gifted them to several people as well as planted a few in containers outside the house on the back steps. I think these will be spread around the house and garden and I hope to plant some to keep growing  indoors in the winter, if possible. I have managed to keep them flowering in winter, but only when the plants self-seeded in the same year. I expect there will be a few blips of them in days and months to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.