Stepram

By Stepram

As the Sun sets on 2012

The Sun has set on 2012 and that was the year that was, it was a great year, a fun year, an enjoyable year, yet a sad year but most of all it was an unforgettable year. Many things happened that I will never forget, Toddler E started to learn and starting becoming a cheeky little monkey, my business is thriving and I now have staff, our marriage is stronger than ever and we had and lost David.

As the clock strikes midnight and we turn to think of the year ahead, I cant help but think of resolutions, so here they are, I just wonder how many I will keep?

A better work life balance.
Make time to read more.
Make time for friends.
Eat better and lose some weight.

I cant help but feel that like all new years resolutions these are unlikely to outlast the Turkey left overs. The mere fact that each of these is contingent upon time and more accurately the supply of free time is not lost on me, however we must try and try I shall.

I will keep you updated .......

Well If you are out celebrating Hogmanay, stay safe and try and not to bother my poor Red Cross colleagues or the Ambulance Service (unless your genuinely ill).

A very Happy New Year everyone, I hope 2013 brings you all health and happiness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.