Enter the Dragon

It is mid-July, and the news from the Arboretum's lily pond is this: the first tiny bud has appeared on the lotus, and the place is alive with dragonflies of all sizes!

I am no fan of the summer heat. In fact, if I had to pick my LEAST favorite month of the year, it would be this one. But I cannot resist the appeal of dragons and lotus blooms.

A fun game I like to play is to try to zoom in and get good detail on the dragonfly, and place it against an appealing background of my choosing: in this case, a yellow water lily. Hello there, Dragon!

When I think of dragons, I think of fantasy stories. So here's a song for that: Aldo Nova, with Fantasy. I mean, who can resist a video where a guy in a leopard print jumpsuit hops out of a helicopter and blasts a door open with a laser guitar? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.