Looking South

By 13south

Victoriana

I was back at Bournemouth Uni today, acting as guinea pig in some more research: spatial navigation in the over sixties.  I had to memorise a driving route on the computer and do my best to remember all the turnings.  Given my lousy sense of direction and the fact that I once did one of those psychological tests they sometimes give you at work, and mine said I had poor spatial awareness - I doubt whether I scored well. Never mind, it was quite fun and I got £12 for my trouble.

Afterwards I explored the nearby Talbot Village, which was established for the deserving poor by two wealthy ladies.  Sadly it's being overrun by a nearby housing development, but it's still quite attractive.  If you look at the top of the black area of the post box you can just make out the letters "VR".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.