Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

'There but not there'

Took Chino for a walk around East Morton today, I used to live there in the naughties when then kids were teenagers and have fond memories there.  We tried to move back to the village last year but nothing came up on the market :(  Always a treat to go back though, I let Chino off in the 'rec' as it's walled and I can't lose him.  Good to see the trees growing that were planted over a decade ago and fond memories of my other scottie 'Maclary' winning the 'best pet' award at East Morton Gala....the kids were delighted, he even made the local paper!
Gosh the chill up my spine today though as I was greeted by 'ghosts' of fallen servicemen 'sitting' around the village.  How very moving to see them.  I sat next to one a while...crikey :/  Couldn't find anything about them online, but well done East Morton. Extra is another ghost by the old telephone box, which you'll see is full of books! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.