Beacon Mill

It's been such a beautiful day and at lunch time I nipped across to road to eat my lunch in the park and was surprised to find an area with picnic benches, so that's very handy, particularly as I only have a 30 minute lunch break.

Tonight after dinner we set up and filled the hot tub and it's now heating up - can't wait to use it!  Then I popped out to get some sunset shots - I wasn't sure where I was going to go and ended up at Beacon Mill in Rottingdean.  Neither Alan nor Xena wanted to come, but it's a shame she didn't as I bumped into a Belgian family from Ghent.  You can just see the tiny little man taking a photo of the windmill.

I didn't get to see the eclipse of the moon unfortunately as I couldn't see it from our garden and couldn't be bothered driving down to the beach again.  Hopefully some of you will have seen it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.