Chester FC 2019/20

Chester had a press day this afternoon so I tagged along to take my own photos. I let Rick and Terry do all the organising so I had the easy job. I also took player portraits which I found difficult. While my photos are clear and in focus I didn't do such a good job with the background so they are not ideal. It was good experience though.

For those of you who saw my football photos at Newquay last week I had six published in the Chester Chronicle and one in the Standard. Best of all I had six published in the national Non-League Paper for which I will be receiving a fee. This will be the first time I have been paid for my photographs so I'm feeling pleased with myself.

Chester played Carlisle tonight and drew 0-0. Given that I have seen a 9-1 and 7-1 already this season you may be surprised to learn that this was actually the best game from a footballing point of view and I really enjoyed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.