Car deck reflections

Spotted some reflections when I looked down on the car deck as we were approaching the dock. Several car alarms went off, and I wondered why. When I went to my car, I couldn't open it. Panic! It seemed like the fob was dead. I thought that a tow truck would have to be called, the rest of the cars going to another island would be delayed, and G would have to come to rescue me with the spare fob. I rushed to the front of the ferry and talked to the two workers who were ready to start unloading. When I told them that my fob wasn't working, they said that several other drivers had problems with their fobs too. They said that fobs have keys inside that open the driver's side door. Of course they do! I had completely forgotten that, and in the 12 years that I've been driving this car, I've never had to use it. I won't forget again! (I was a wee bit embarrassed) Then when I opened the door with the key, my alarm went off. Two young boys getting into the truck beside me said something about resetting the alarm with the fob. I said, "Thank goodness for young people who understand these things!" They gave me the thumbs up and waved when they drove by. No more problems with the fob, so there must be some kind of interference happening on the ferries. It's never happened to me before on the thousands of ferry trips I've taken. 
I was happy to see G.  I missed him, and I think he missed me a bit too.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.