WithAMouse

By WithAMouse

Scrumdiddliumptuous!

Coolest stocking present EVER! Santa's kudos rose dramatically when he provided this little beauty in my daughters stocking. I'm blipping this today as it was finally opened for consumption and I wanted to capture a pic for posterity.

I love that I have been able to pass on my love of Roald Dahl's stories to my kids. They were such a huge part of my childhood and my copy of Charlie and the Chocolate Factory was especially dog-eared. Every bar of chocolate I ever got (usually Aero's), with the paper and foil combination got my heart rate up as I looked for the golden glimmer peeking out. Seeing this same reaction in my daughter was wonderful particularly as it contained a replica Golden Ticket with the famous words contained.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.