Earache MyEyeInA Nutshell

By RichPaula

Snowball fight

We stayed at home this New Year. Speaking for myself, I'm not a huge New Year fan and can't remember the last time I went out on New Year's Eve. It just seems that it's a way of making the Christmas holidays stretch out a little longer when perhaps we should we back at work.
Anyway, we had a takeaway from our favourite Chinese and watched the Social Network. Not a bad film. Cleverly, one actor plays two brothers using CGI trickery which had us fooled until we noticed during the closing credits that only one actor was used to play both parts. Conversely, during exterior winter scenes the breath coming out of their mouths had so obviously been added on later. Perhaps the special effects budget was blown entirely by the brothers. An interesting story well told, nonetheless.
So an episode of the excellent Boat that Guy Built and it was on to the snowballs. I'd never had one before. Quite nice, a bit like fizzy cream, but one is enough in one sitting.
We're in bed now. Yes, I know, I know...

We'd both like to wish you all a very happy New Year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.