The Altar

A visit to Richard the physio this morning.  He's been treating my sacroiliac joint pain for the last few weeks - originally diagnosed as sciatica.  Unfortunately it's not getting better so I have now decided to give up the farm work and riding with H for a while.  I feel bad about it, but I must give my back etc chance to heal. 

One thing which is recommended is walking, so Lottie and I set out for a gentle road walk in the afternoon.  The farmers are all busy cutting silage and hay at the moment, taking advantage of the decent weather, so lots of field gates are open and the grass 'rowed up' for drying and picking up. 

With the long grass cut and in neat rows it makes the fields so much easier to walk through, so a perfect opportunity to go up to the cliff top to see The Altar.  A perfect day for it too!  It is a fascinating rock formation, like a table with legs, that you can sail through at mid-tide.  It is attached by a narrow strip of rock, but is tricky to reach.  I know I have blipped it before, but can't find it at the moment!  

Lottie and I took our time and had a lovely relaxed walk.  It seems that if I want this hip/back/leg pain to get better there will be lots more of these and less of the strenuous stuff!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.