Good Morning......

Happy New Year!

I rose round 4.30am and headed out the door not long after. The moon was shining through a thin layer of cloud, I could hear voices in the quiet of the morn, the first morning of a new year. The street lights were still on as I drove into the country, it was now cloudy but with a hint of colour out to the east - I was hopeful of a sunrise.

A warm breeze filled the air, it was coming from the mountains rather than the sea. The beach was relatively busy, I normally have it to myself. Some photographers were out hoping for that extra special shot to start the new year, while others were wrapped in blankets nibbling on some breakfast. Dogs were running around chasing birds or retrieving sticks.

I ambled along watching the sky and keeping an eye on my favourite sand dune, a place where I can watch the sun break the horizon and if I turn round I can see the estuary and the sun touching the mountains way, way in the distance - it was the colour in the sky before the sun broke through which caught my eye today.

Now as mid afternoon arrives I'm feeling a little sleepy.......

May 2013 be filled with many adventures with camera in hand :)
Happy New Year blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.