Waiting

After a late breakfast we said goodbye to Fran and Grahame, and they set off towards the coast to the campsite where they're spending the rest of their holiday.

Spent most of the day - and evening - in the living room, sorting out some more of the fiddly 'finishing off' jobs, with a break for Tai Chi in the afternoon.

The brushes, a gift from my son last year, are in a pot on a desk in the spare bedroom. When I was at school, several decades ago, in my spare time I did nothing but draw and paint. And my main subject at college was art. Then other things got in the way - no drawing or painting since! Had hoped to spend some time being more creative when I retired, but the only paintbrushes I've picked up so far are the decorating kind. Today, when stripping the spare bed, these brushes kept catching my eye. Some how, some time, I need to make time to use them.
For my own sanity...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.